Unexpected Theft

I had my Blackberry and iPod stolen from my briefcase yesterday. I was in an all day meeting attended only by other people from my company. I left my case near my chair. The pocket with my stuff was unzipped. I wandered around the room a lot so my case was often unattended but always near other colleagues.

I assume the company will pay to replace the Blackberry but now I need to spend for an iPod. I already have too many things to spend money on.

I feel violated. I’m bummed.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

2 Responses to Unexpected Theft

  1. LK says:

    That is really awful. If that was me, I would send an email to everyone at that meeting telling them you would like it back no questions asked. Maybe it will shame the person into returning it? Good luck.

  2. Frank says:

    Man, that’s shocking. Years ago I was with a colleague on the CEO floor of a big client providing training. She left her pocketbook in one room while we talked to the CEO…and someone stole her wallet and our projector. It was a protected floor. Crazy.

    Sorry that happened to you. Violated is right. WTF?

Leave a comment