The Good News…

…is that I got home from a business trip at 12:50 am.

That begs the question, “Does that count as good news?” I have been up since 6:30 am. Kind of a long day. I am home approximately 9 hours after my meeting ended.

It could have been worse. I could have been stuck tonight in Kingsport, TN.. getting on the 5:30 am flight tomorrow…oh wait, I mean later this morning. Or I could have been forced to sleep at the Comfort Suites near the Charlotte, NC airport ( a pit of a hotel).  So yes, getting home near 1 am IS the good news.

I am such a glass half full kind of guy!

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

Leave a Reply

