Ginger Spam Salad

 With the Internet, you never know what will come your way. I have a GMail account. It has small ads at the top of the Inbox. Normally I do not even notice them. A small price to pay for a free service.

But it is hard not to notice the words ginger, spam and salad when laid out one next to the other. As if they were always intended to be together… in that order.

I do not know about you but I do not ever remember eating Spam. It has been around forever. Heck, it was lampooned over 30 years ago by Monty Python. I guess there is something to be said for longevity. Do I guess someone eats the stuff. I just did not know that people get creative with Spam.

But here it is. Enjoy Ginger Spam Salad. Recipe here. If any of you make it, and eat it, let me know what you think. We can even start a new feature at 48Facets, “Spam Recipe Tuesday” if this takes off.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

Leave a Reply

