ADHLAS

This is a new disorder. A serious one. I first read about it…now where did I see that. Was it the New England Journal of Medicine? Or maybe Science?

No, I remember now. It was part of the Michael Phillips’ review of the new X-Men movie. MP reviews movies for the Chicago Tribune. He wrote about the disorder ADHLAS as follows:

Wolverine” has been shot, cut and packaged for those afflicted with ADHLAS which, as you may know, stands for “attention deficit hey look a squirrel!”

Upon hearing of this I first thought of my buddy Frank. He can go from one subject to another faster than you can say– Look A Squirrel.

Unfortunately I am sometimes similarly afflicted.

Now what was I saying? Oh yeah. Wolverine grossed $85 million. I wish I had a lot of money. Lets all go to Tahiti.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

3 Responses to ADHLAS

  1. Frank says:

    You make me laugh, my friend. Hey, look, a squirrel.

  2. Pax Romano says:

    There is only reason why I’d see Wolverine, and that’s to see Hugh Jackman’s arms … or a squirrel.

  3. 48facets says:

    Pax,
    Only his arms?

Leave a Reply

