Tomorrow Beckons

Another bad day today. I now know that I have had the last conversation with my mother, ever. She was in such pain the last couple of days they give her enough drugs to keep her out. It was hard sitting with her today.

When I wake up tomorrow I am supposed to ride 100 miles. So much changes in a year. Last year I was pumped. I wanted so badly to conquer this milestone and I did. This year I am mentally and physically drained. But, I will never know if I can unless I try. Feel free to leave encouraging messages on my cell throughout the day. I will check for them at the rest stops.

No matter what happens in life, tomorrow always calls.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

3 Responses to Tomorrow Beckons

  1. Pax Romano says:

    I am so damn sorry to hear this … I don’t know what to say, man.

    Ride on.

  2. 48facets says:

    Thanks Pax. Nothing to say, nothing to do. I am just going to be sad for awhile and hope it passes at some point.

  3. Frank says:

    Thinking about you, buddy.

Leave a Reply

