My Million Dollar Idea

 I am still waiting to come up with my $1 million dollar idea. Actually given my desire to retire and travel the world, make that a $10 million idea.

On thought is to find a way to monetize the thoughts in my head. Christian Lander did. He and a friend came up with the idea that became the blog Stuff White People Like.  It was all the craze for awhile. Hundres of thousands of hits a day. Of course once that happens you get ads. The if you are like Christian you get a book deal. Guess what the book is called? You got it!  Stuff White People Like.

Come on. He was a drop-out. OK he dropped out of a Phd program but he is still a drop out. And while some of his list contains clever even humorous writing, it is not universally hilarious. And look at him. No Brad Pitt if you ask me.

When my mind clears again (hopefully before senility clicks in) I am going to divine an even better blog idea that will make me rich and famous. Maybe I will test some out on you. Now you should be scared. Very scared.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

4 Responses to My Million Dollar Idea

  1. Frank Roche says:

    You’ve got it in you, man. C’mon $10 million.

  2. Pax Romano says:

    Think BIG … 48 Facets: The Musical!

    You must know someone who can write music … collaborate with them to put all of your blog postings to music; string all of the songs together with some kind of story, and Ta Da! You’ve got the next big thing.

    I’ll expect complementary box seats to opening night.

  3. 48facets says:

    Pax, why do you assume that I do not write music? You are correct of course, I can’t.

    When the musical opens not only will you and Whatshisname have complementary tickets but I will send a limo to Jersy to pick you up.

    Frank, being one of my fav creatives I may need you to brush up the next idea if the musical doesn’t pan out.

  4. 48facets says:

    Pax, my wife thinks the musical idea is hilarious, which it is. However, she finds many people who are not me to be funny.

Leave a Reply

