Talk About Dedication

I have complained from time to time about the people at work. Never was this about Kelly. Kelly is good and works very hard. Does whatever is needed to make sure the client work gets done and done well.

She is 8 months pregnant. Last night I left her to finish up some work. Normally I do not leave before the pregnant lady gets to go home but I had an important family event. Last one out takes the reports for our Monday morning meeting.

Phone rings this afternoon. I do not recognize the number or the voice. Kelly’s husband. She went into labor this morning. What is Kelly worried about that she has her husband call me when he should never be leaving her side? She wanted to arrange for me to get the reports. She was worried I would not have them for the meeting.

I told him to thank her profusely but I would take care of getting additional copies and they should go concentrate on having a healthy baby. Oh and btw was she going to make the meeting? (JUST KIDDING! I would never have said that.)

That is dedication above and beyond the call. I haven’t heard anything yet. My thoughts are with them. The baby is a few weeks early. I will let you know how it goes. The baby, not the meeting.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

2 Responses to Talk About Dedication

  1. Michael Petrucelli says:

    Well now it seems that Kelly deserves a big old raise! Of course if she names the new baby, “Rick” … well, then give her a double raise.

  2. 48facets says:

    Rick if its a boy or Rickie if its a girl. Raise and promotion!

Leave a Reply

