The Longest Baseball Awards Banquet In Recorded History

Probably a good thing that I waited 48 hours to write this.  I have calmed down some. Instead of a long post, here are some key stats:

  • 4.5 hours long
  • Each coach talked about each kid on each of the 4 teams, approximately 110 kids
  • Two coaches took way too long per kid
  • 16 quasi-inappropriate comments about individual players by the varsity coach alone
  • 2 embarrassing and 4 good things said about my son over 3.5 hours after the start
  • 1 varsity most improved player award taken home by my son D

Good intentions but poorly paced. At least the food was good, and most importantly my son knew that I was there on a night that was important to him. I came close to staying late at work like most other nights. Didn’t. Good call.

 

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

One Response to The Longest Baseball Awards Banquet In Recorded History

  1. Frank says:

    Funny one. I love the baseball stats on the 4.5 marathon. Goofy about all the comments. Nuts actually.

    Congrats to your son on the award. That’s excellent.

Leave a Reply

