Wow! I May Not Be The Meanest Parent

My son regularly lets me know that I am the strictest, meanest dad of all of the dads of all of his friends. I have the highest standards (a complement in my world) and am harder on him than any parent should be.

At least I do not publicize his problems in the local newspaper.

The Chicago Tribune had an article about a mom who upon finding liquor in her 19 year old son’s car decided to sell said vehicle and took out the following ad:

“OLDS 1999 Intrigue. Totally uncool parents who obviously don’t love teenage son, selling his car. Only driven for three weeks before snoopy mom who needs to get a life found booze under front seat. $3,700/offer. Call meanest mom on the planet.”

Seems she got many congratulatory calls form other parents but her son is “very, very unhappy”.

Sweet.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

2 Responses to Wow! I May Not Be The Meanest Parent

  1. Frank says:

    Being the strictest dad is a badge of honor, my friend. Your son will thank you some day.

  2. 48facets says:

    I can live with being the strictest which is primarily what translates to the meanest. It is the right thing to do as best as I know how. I still need to find a way in the 18 months I have until he goes to college to communicate at a lower volume.

Leave a Reply

