Prayers for an Ailing Friend

I found out today that S is in intensive care after falling, hitting her head and causing the type of internal bleeding usually reserved for TV medical dramas. But this is not TV, this is real and happening to someone I care about.

So my prayers are with her tonight. I do not pray often so I assume that G-d knows that I am serious and that I am asking for help. I pray S gets well quickly and back to her normal; which puts most of our normals to shame.

 I was thinking of something to send to cheer her up. What she likes most are stylish clothes, shoes and handbags. Unfortunately, style is not in my repertoire. I may need to stick with flowers.

Get well soon.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

5 Responses to Prayers for an Ailing Friend

  1. Frank says:

    Man, that’s beautiful…she’s being moved to Neurology Intensive Care today…more updates later, but I’m going to show her this later today. It’ll really work…the power of prayer…and karma.

  2. 48facets says:

    Definitely keep me in the loop on progress and prognosis

  3. S says:

    talk about style. wow. that was one of the most stylish things anyone has done for me. a thank you in return couldn’t possibly be enough. but know that i pay attention to what you think and to what you say. i am getting better… i thank my friends for that. thank you for your thoughts and words. it’s amazing how magical things like that can help ease my pain.

  4. 48facets says:

    I am thankful that you are healing. Glad you liked the post. We have this hard to define relationship. Kind of friends, kind of friends through other friends. I think of it as friends who don’t know each other well but connect. That is a cool place with a lot of upside.
    Really happy that you will be around. But forty…talk about life over as you knew it.

  5. Pingback: She's Baaack « 48Facets

Leave a Reply

