I Bike Therefore I Am

First of the spring. 20 miles, easy pace. Muscles ached, short of breadth. Normal first time reactions after a long Chicago winter.

Beautiful day. Sunny, 70s, light wind. It was grand.

Four years ago I rediscovered biking as an activity. It has become a major part of what I do and who I am. I missed it. I do not like stationary bikes or biking in frozen weather so I give it up for the winter. I feel the beginning of rejuvenation. This is the summer I complete my first century ride.

Did not even mind being passed. At least not by the first two riders. Young and on expensive racing bikes. The third person was at least 10 years older and on as basic of a bike as it gets. That stung for a moment. But could not take the joy out of Ride #1.

About 48facets
What you read is what you get.

Leave a Reply

